About the QLAs

For more than 20 years, CAPH/SNI has delivered the Quality Leaders Awards (QLAs) to recognize outstanding initiatives across California’s public health care systems. The QLAs honor the good work underway to achieve members’ collective 2020 vision:

By 2020, public health care systems will become models of integrated care that are high value, high quality, patient-centered, efficient and equitable, with great patient experience and a demonstrated ability to improve health care and the health status of populations.

See the 2016 Winners Here

See the 2015 Winners Here

2016 Application

The 2016 Quality Leaders Awards will be given at the 2016 CAPH/SNI Annual Conference on December 8 at the Langham Hotel in Pasadena, CA.

Download the 2016 Quality Leaders Awards Application

QLA screencap

The Awards

 Top Honor

Recognizes an outstanding effort to improve system integration, expand access, and provide the highest quality of care.

Ambulatory Care Redesign Award

Recognizes an outstanding effort to deliver “right place, right time care” and, ultimately, to improve population health.

Data-Driven Organization Award

Recognizes an outstanding effort to build data infrastructure, develop data analytics capacity, and/or leverage data to improve clinical care.

Performance Excellence Award

Recognizes an outstanding effort to improve care processes by removing waste, advancing clinical quality, and/or enhancing patient experience.

Clinical Learning Award

Recognizes an outstanding effort by residents, fellows, and medical and nursing students to make lasting improvements to the health care safety net.